Costa Rica Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.2
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.1
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.1

"Best deal in Costa Rica"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ashley B. of florida, United States
Reviewed:   July 14, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Super clean and neat. Super pool and waterside. Large room and it never got hot there. Just right about 80 in the day and 60 at night. The place is huge with a river and waterfalls lake trails and a coffee plantation. I must of walked around for a least an hour and not got to the end of the property.

The staff was very nice as I found that most CR are that way.

They have a great chef and he attended our group of 150 without a problem. We did not have any complaints even from our picky group.

"THe greatest trip ever!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kelly P. of miami,fl, United States
Reviewed:   July 13, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was really a great trip.I was amaze with landscape and night view, it is the best of the area. I really enjoy it. I am willing to come back.I personally recommed the three house it was extremely beautiful. I love it.

"Amazing"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Betty P. of San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   July 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I came just for the day and enjoyed the best lunch by the pool and my boyfriend went on the A.T.V. tour!


Was great!.......Thanks Alex!

"Great Stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sandra C. of San Francisco, United States
Reviewed:   June 11, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a wonderful time during our stay. We enjoyed the ATV tour and also my son got to horse back ride for the first time.

They where so kind and outgoing.

The last day they even treated us to a free breakfest since it was our anniversary!

Loved It!

"Worst Booking Service Ever..."

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Gerardo C. of Alajuela, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   May 15, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I booked my room with Instant World Booking and when I arrived to the hotel the girl on the front desk just told me that wasn't any room booked for me. I explained that I use Instant World Booking because the hotel send me to this site when I clicked on Reservation Link. The worst thing is that I received the email with the confirmation and they credit $30 as part of this confirmation. The hotel was full so don't have any room free and the girl just said that could not do anything for us and if I have any claim to do I need to wait until next Monday because there was any else who can attend my problem. So our time and travel was just a waste of time I never had this kind of problem doing booking with any hotel or serious booking company.

"wonderful exerience"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jami L. of atlanta, ga, United States
Reviewed:   April 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
hotel monte campana was a wonderful hotel. i would recomend this place to people of all ages. there are plenty of activeties to do while you are there. you can truly get a great feeling of relaxation while you visit there. the pool was great, everyone seemed to be having the time of their lives there.

"FILTHY"

User Rating:  1.6
Reviewer:   Stephanie S. of East Lyme, CT, United States
Reviewed:   April 10, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
In a word, the cabin we rented was filthy. The bathroom was infested with ants, the bed sheets had definitely not been changed since the last guests, the matress and pillows are roughly 40 years old, lumpy and horrible.

The kitchenette was wasted, as you would never want to cook there or eat off of the few dirty dishes in the cabinet. In the silverware drawer, was a dirty, rolled up ladies knee high stocking - yes, in the silverware drawer.

The restaurant and bar advertised were not open, nor was the pool. Eating there in town is also not an option, as there aren't any places to go.

Drive another hour from the airport and stay someplace more enticing.

"thank you for an amazing trip"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Chris G. of dayton, ohio, United States
Reviewed:   March 27, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
id have to say out of al places that me and my group have stayed, this is by far the best place. my group contained of 35 people of all ages. we can and stayed here for a week and have no complaints. the hotel and staff were very accomadating. when we travel back to costa rica i will be going back to hotel monte campana. again thank you!!!

"Bonito Lugar"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Yesenia L. of Heredia, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   February 27, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Es un luigar muy bonito, las tasas del cafe estaban sucias y el agua del jacuzzi tambien. Deberian haber mas rotulos en el camino y el mapa de la pagina web no esta completo.

"Quality Hotel Monte Campagna"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   S M. of Montclair NJ, United States
Reviewed:   November 9, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Beautiful Hotel in the mountains outside San Jose. Everyone is very nice and the rooms have a spectacular view of the Central Valley. It is off the beaten track and best if you have a rental car. Great value for the money.


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 24 reviews  Next 4 results




CostaRicaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us