Costa Rica Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.2
 Food / Dining  4.4
 Total  4.1

"Terrific place!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Jessica H. of Middlebury, CT, United States
Reviewed:   December 30, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We really enjoyed staying at this hostel. The rooms were clean and the owners were so friendly. Our daughter wasn't feeling well and they let us stay a little longer past the checkout to make sure she was okay. The breakfast was wonderful and we really enjoyed meeting the other travellers. Thank you!

"Be prepared to sleep on the street."

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   Chris L. of Halifax, Canada
Reviewed:   January 16, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Made a reservation in advance online from Fortuna. Afterr a five hour drive we arrived to find that our confirmed reservation was not kept. Monte Verde is a popular spot for zip lines; we got the last room at a hostel off the road and were lucky to get anything.

Had a look around Sleepers Sleep Cheaper and it's far from the best backpackers' place in town. Every spot other people were dropped off at looked better.

"best value for money"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Khanfer K. of san francisco, California, United States
Reviewed:   December 18, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Absolutely loved my stay here. A nice room with comforter and clean sheets, bathroom with hot water (only 1 of the 2 bathrooms has hot water but you can use either one), towels provided, the best free breakfast (fruits, coffee, cereal,and eggs), very friendly owner who will take care of you. My shoes got drenched when i was there and he tried all sorts of things to help me dry it. Helped my roommate get a van out of town the last minute..it was the day after Christmas so everything was already fully booked but he kept calling and managed to find one for him.

The only bad thing about this place was the funky smell in the room. I let it air out by keeping the doors and windows open whenever i was in. Not sure if this helped or I just got used to it but it was fine by second night.

It is also at the end of town but the town is so small it doesn't really matter.

Best bang for the buck though. I will definitely stay here again if I go back.

"Excellent hostel, friendly staff, perfect price"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Tila W. of Astoria, United States
Reviewed:   December 12, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was probably the best hostel I stayed in Costa Rica. For one of the cheapest prices in the area, they include a full breakfast, there's a warm shower downstairs, access to internet, they can set up all the adventures or sightseeing tours, the family that runs the hostel is VERY nice and generous.

"Excellent place to stay in Monteverde"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Elyse P. of Québec, Canada
Reviewed:   July 25, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice couple with their children.
Near from the "center", 2 minutes by walk.

Excellent breakfast included.
Possibility to use a great kitchen.
Confortable bed with brand new bathroom (and real hot water) and a beautiful view.

Excellent recommendations about tours to do there. We can buy them there at good prices.

In brief, a very charming place to stay.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




CostaRicaInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us